Boifun 6T vs 4TM: what sets the two models apart
| Rating | Product | Price | View the product |
|---|---|---|---|
| β | Boifun Baby 6TBoifun | $83.99 | |
| β | Boifun Baby 4TMBoifun | β | |
| β | Boifun Baby 2TMBoifun | $80.99 |

Between the Boifun Baby 6T and the Boifun Baby 4TM, the gap comes down to a few lines: a slightly larger screen, a listed 4 MP image and dual-band WiFi on one side, 2.4 GHz WiFi only and a battery given in mAh on the other. This comparison uses the sellersβ data on Amazon, with no physical trial, and adds the Baby 2TM for readers who hesitate between the three references of the range.
In brief
Boifun 6T and 4TM, point by point
| Model | Boifun Baby 6T | Boifun Baby 4TM |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon price | $83.99 | β |
| Model number | Baby 6T | Baby 4TM |
| Screen | 5-inch | 5.5-inch LCD |
| Resolution | 2K | 4 MP |
| Connection | 2.4 GHz WiFi (app) or direct connection without WiFi; no 5 GHz | Dual-band WiFi (2.4 and 5 GHz) or local monitor without WiFi |
| Number of cameras | 1 | 1 |
| Camera movement | 360Β°, auto-tracking | Auto-tracking |
| Monitor battery | 3,000 mAh | Capacity not disclosed Β· advertised battery life up to 23 h |
| Zoom | 4Γ digital | β |
| Buy |
The image. The 6T lists 2K, the 4TM 4 MP: two different units that do not convert directly. Nothing here allows us to say that one image looks sharper than the other on screen, since no trial was made.
The screen. The 4TMβs 5.5 inches are half an inch more diagonal than the 6Tβs. That is not a change of category.
The WiFi. The 4TM lists dual band, which matters if your router is set to 5 GHz only or if the 2.4 GHz band is crowded at home. The 6T can only use WiFi on 2.4 GHz. It still keeps a direct connection without WiFi, listed by the seller.
The battery. The 6T gives a capacity (3,000 mAh) without hours; the 4TM gives hours (up to 23) without a capacity. The two pieces of information do not compare, and neither replaces a measurement.
The zoom. The 6T lists a 4Γ digital zoom. The 4TMβs zoom is not disclosed.
And the Baby 2TM?
| Model | Boifun Baby 2TM | Boifun Baby 6T |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon price | $80.99 | $83.99 |
| Model number | Baby 2TM | Baby 6T |
| Screen | 5-inch | 5-inch |
| Resolution | 2K (3 MP sensor) | 2K |
| Connection | 2.4 GHz WiFi + local monitor | 2.4 GHz WiFi (app) or direct connection without WiFi; no 5 GHz |
| Number of cameras | 1 | 1 |
| Camera movement | 360Β°, auto-tracking | 360Β°, auto-tracking |
| Monitor battery | Capacity not disclosed Β· advertised battery life 17 h | 3,000 mAh |
| Zoom | 4Γ digital | 4Γ digital |
| Buy |
The Baby 2TM lists the same 5-inch screen and a 2K image with a 3 MP sensor. On the amazon.com snapshot it is priced a few dollars below the 6T, and its battery is given as a duration (17 hours listed) with no capacity. A reader choosing between these two gains most from the pages of the Boifun Baby 2TM and the Boifun Baby 6T, to see what each one does not disclose.
Which model for which situation

Boifun Baby 6T
5-inch screen, 2K image listed, 2.4 GHz WiFi with an app or a direct connection, 3,000 mAh battery.
$83.99

Boifun Baby 4TM
5.5-inch LCD screen, 4 MP image listed, WiFi on 2.4 and 5 GHz or a local monitor without WiFi.
These two boxes do not name a winner: they link each model to a specific need. The 4TM has no amazon.com price on the October 11, 2026 snapshot, which does not mean it is unavailable; the button opens an Amazon search, and prices there move with promotions.
Before you choose
Every model also exists with two cameras. The variants are presented on the pages of their family and gathered on the page about Boifun split screen baby monitors. To review the whole range, the page on the Boifun 2K WiFi baby monitor puts them side by side, with the Boifun Baby 4TM at the top of the range. A baby monitor never replaces an adult: no listed feature changes that.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between the Boifun 6T and the 4TM?
The 4TM lists a larger screen (5.5 inches against 5), a 4 MP image against 2K and dual-band WiFi, where the 6T is limited to 2.4 GHz. On the October 11, 2026 snapshot only the 6T has an amazon.com price ($83.99), so no price gap between the two can be stated.
Do the 6T and the 4TM work without WiFi?
According to the seller, yes: the 6T offers a direct connection without WiFi and the 4TM a local monitor. In both cases WiFi is still what the app needs.
Where does the Baby 2TM stand compared with these two models?
It shares the 5-inch screen and the 2K image of the 6T, with a close price on amazon.com ($80.99 against $83.99 on October 11, 2026). Its battery is given in hours, 17 h listed, but with no capacity, whereas the 6T lists 3,000 mAh and no hours.

