Boifun 4TM: 5.5-inch screen, 4 MP image

The Boifun 4TM, listed as Baby 4TM in the catalog, is the top of the WiFi range here: a 5.5-inch LCD screen, a listed 4 MP image and dual-band WiFi. This page repeats what the seller lists on Amazon, with no hands-on use, and separates what is sourced from what is not.
No amazon.com price was recorded for this model on October 11, 2026, so none is shown. That is a limit of the snapshot and not a statement that the model is unavailable: the button opens an Amazon search, and offers change with promotions.
What the seller lists for the Baby 4TM
The screen is a 5.5-inch LCD and the image is listed at 4 MP. The connection is dual-band WiFi, on 2.4 and 5 GHz, or a local monitor that works without WiFi. The camera follows the child automatically. The seller lists a battery life of up to 23 hours but gives neither the battery capacity nor the zoom: those cells stay “Not disclosed”. The Amazon page associates this range with the year 2026, with no precise release date.
Spec sheet
| Model number | Baby 4TM |
|---|---|
| Screen | 5.5-inch LCD |
| Resolution | 4 MP |
| Connection | Dual-band WiFi (2.4 and 5 GHz) or local monitor without WiFi |
| Number of cameras | 1 |
| Camera movement | Auto-tracking |
| Monitor battery | Capacity not disclosed · advertised battery life up to 23 h |
| Zoom | Not disclosed |
The “face covered” and “sleeping on the stomach” alerts
The seller highlights two detection features: an alert when the child’s face seems covered, and another for a position on the stomach. These are sales arguments that this site could not verify. They are not a safety guarantee: no automatic detection replaces an adult being present, nor the advice of your doctor or pediatrician on infant sleep.
An aid, not protection
An alert may fail to trigger, or trigger by mistake. It complements an adult’s supervision and never replaces it.
Who is this model for?
The Baby 4TM suits parents who want the largest screen and the highest listed definition in the catalog (4 MP), with WiFi that does not rule out 5 GHz. It is also the only model of the WiFi range that explicitly lists dual-band WiFi. In return, several data points remain empty, and no amazon.com price was recorded at the snapshot.
To see what the 4TM adds compared with the Baby 6T, read the Boifun 6T vs 4TM comparison. If WiFi is of no use to you, the page on non WiFi baby monitors from Boifun shows simpler models.
✓ Pros
- 5.5-inch LCD screen, the largest in the catalog
- Image listed at 4 MP
- Dual-band WiFi (2.4 and 5 GHz) or local monitor without WiFi
- Up to 23 hours of battery life listed
✕ Cons
- Battery capacity and zoom not disclosed
- No amazon.com price recorded on October 11, 2026
- “Face covered” and “sleeping on the stomach” features not verified
- Release date not specified by the seller
Boifun Baby 4TM-2: the two-camera version
The Boifun Baby 4TM-2 keeps the 5.5-inch screen, the 4 MP image and the dual-band connection, with two cameras and automatic tracking. The battery and the zoom are not disclosed.
| Model | Boifun Baby 4TM | Boifun Baby 4TM-2 |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon price | — | — |
| Model number | Baby 4TM | Baby 4TM-2 |
| Screen | 5.5-inch LCD | 5.5-inch LCD |
| Resolution | 4 MP | 4 MP |
| Connection | Dual-band WiFi (2.4 and 5 GHz) or local monitor without WiFi | Dual-band WiFi (2.4 and 5 GHz) or local monitor without WiFi |
| Number of cameras | 1 | 2 |
| Camera movement | Auto-tracking | Auto-tracking |
| Monitor battery | Capacity not disclosed · advertised battery life up to 23 h | — |
| Zoom | — | — |
| Buy |
The 4TM-2 has no recorded amazon.com price either. See the page on Boifun split screen baby monitors to compare it with the other variants.
How long does a device like this stay useful?
How long to keep using a baby monitor is covered in the guide on when to stop using a baby monitor, which does not depend on the model. A baby monitor helps; it never replaces an adult.
Frequently asked questions
Does the Boifun 4TM work on 5 GHz WiFi?
Yes, according to the seller, which lists dual-band WiFi on 2.4 and 5 GHz. It also has a local monitor that works without WiFi.
What do 4 MP and 5.5 inches mean for the Baby 4TM?
4 MP is the image definition listed by the seller, and 5.5 inches is the diagonal of the monitor’s LCD screen. Both are listed characteristics, with no measurement of the real picture quality.
Are the “face covered” and “sleeping on the stomach” alerts reliable?
They are features listed by the seller, and this site could not verify them. They replace neither an adult’s attention nor the sleep recommendations of health professionals.



